DID I GET OLDER?

Somehow I got older It wasn’t that I really tried

I hid from the truth I just stayed constantly high

High on life by having nothing but fantastic times

A unknown source of energy and never ending rhymes

I went to some big concerts and some great ballgames

The money I have spent during these times is a crying shame

But I lived life like tomorrow was a long way away

Like today will last forever like it was always going to stay

I was set in my ways until I could not climb the stairs

Then a good look in the mirror brought me new fears

Somehow age had just crept into my happy life

Should I keep it a secret from all my friends and my wife

Oh I am being stupid everyone has known for awhile

You are the last to see it through your youthful smile

but life will go on I will continue to take the lasting test

I am staying alive for as long as I can have sex.

Leave a comment